Titilayo Osagie won the women category of Lawyers Table Tennis Open(Mfon Usoro cup) 2018 after defeating the defending Champion Yetunde Martins in a hot finals that ended 11-6,11-5 and 12-10 in favour of Mrs Osagie.

Mrs Osagie has won the tournament seven times previously before Yetunde Martins beat her in the 2017 games to emerge the 2017 Champion. Titilayo Osagie bounced back in 2018 to defeat Yetunde Martins in the 2018 finals making it the 8th time she will be winning the trophy.

Zainab Olabode Shodunke beat Queenette Hogan to win the third place.The match ended 5-11,11-6,12-10,12-14,8-11 in favpour of Zainab.

In the men category, first time players in the competition took the first, second and third positions kicking Tunji Abdulhameed the defending champion to a position of obscurity.

Yahaya Olarewaju,a first time competitor from Lokoja took the trophy away after beating Seye Oki is a fierce finals which ended 11-5,11-6,11-6.

Joshua Nyengierefaka took the third place position after beating Kabir Adeleke 5-11,11-8,6-11,11-9,4-11.

The 2018 Lawyers table Tennis Open(MFON USORO CUP) was the 10TH Anniversary  of the event which began in 2009.

Among the dignitaries present were ,the President of the Nigerian Bar Association,Mr Paul Usoro SAN,the sponsor Mrs Mfon Usoro,the chairman of the Nigerian Bar Association,Lagos Branch,Mr Chukwuka Ikwuazom,the Vice Chair Mrs Bola Animashaun  ,Mr Alex Mouka,Former Chair,Nigerian Bar Association,Lagos and Martin Ogunleye Former Chair of Nigerian Bar Association,Lagos. Aisha Abdulhahi former  National Treasurer Nigerian Bar Association and Mrs Efe Etomi were present too.

Lawyers came from Jalingo, Abuja, Kano, Portharcourt, Kaduna, Lokoja, Ibadan, Abeokuta, Lagos etc

The winners of the event took home N250, 000, 150,000 and 100,000 respectively. The winner of the women prize also went home with the Efe Etomi prize worth a hundred thousand Naira.