A swearing-in Ceremony for six newly elected judges of the International Criminal Court (ICC) will be held on Friday 8 March 2024 at 10:30 (The Hague local time) in Courtroom I at the seat of the Court in The Hague (Netherlands). Judges Mr Keebong Paek (Republic of Korea), Mr Erdenebalsuren Damdin (Mongolia), Ms Iulia Motoc (Romania), Mr Haykel Ben Mahfoudh (Tunisia), Mr Nicolas Guillou (France) and Ms Beti Hohler (Slovenia) were elected for nine-year terms during the twenty-second session of the Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute in December 2023.

The newly elected judges will take a public oath declaring: “I solemnly undertake that I will perform my duties and exercise my powers as a judge of the International Criminal Court honourably, faithfully, impartially and conscientiously, and that I will respect the confidentiality of investigations and prosecutions and the secrecy of deliberations”.

Webstreaming: The Ceremony can be followed LIVE in on the ICC website and on the ICC Facebook accounts in English and French.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *