President of the Community Court of Justice, ECOWAS, Justice Edward Amoako Asante has been re-elected for a second term of two years.

The Vice President, Justice Gberi-be Ouattara, was also re-elected.

Asante, in his reaction, commended his colleagues for the confidence reposed in him.

He pledged to use the second term to further improve on the functioning of the court and the delivery of its mandate.

Asante said the honor bestowed on him and his country, Ghana, shows that his colleagues “approve of the trajectory which we are collectively taking the Court towards”.

The judge commended them for working tirelessly and contributing to the modest achievements since coming on board.

The five justices of the court are Justices Edward Amoako Asante (Ghana) President, Gberi-be Ouattara (Côte D’Ivoire) Vice President, Dupe Atoki (Nigeria), Keikura Bangura (Sierra Leone) and Januaria T.S. Moreira Costa (Cape Verde).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *