President Muhammadu Buhari has replaced the Service Chiefs led by Chief of Defence Staff, Gabriel Olonisakin.

Presidential Spokesperson, Femi Adesina, stated this in a tweet.

According to the tweet, Leo Irabor was named the new Chief of Defence Staff, I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff, A.Z. Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff, and I.O. Amao, Chief of Air Force.

The sack of the outgone service chiefs followed renewed cries by Nigerians for their removal as insecurity from both Boko Haram and dissidents within the country threaten to bring the country to its knees.